Korean Skin Care Review : Benton Snail Bee High Content Essence!

That’s a loaded, slightly yucky kind of name for a Korean skincare product.. and there is more to come! I am a Indian and in love with Korean skin care and beauty!

Yes, I have been away and lazy for sometime now. I know I should maintain a regular schedule. Resolutions..resolutions! πŸ˜›

Anywhoo.. Today I have set out out to review another raved about Korean skin care brand Benton and its top selling Snail Bee High Content Essence. This product has been doing the round of the international market for a substantial amount of time and I got my hands on it a few months ago. This is a chronically sold out product Β and the Holy grail product of many. Lets find out what is all the hoohaa is about.

Ingredients:

Snail Secretion Filtrate (yes, its snail goo), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Glycerin, Arbutin, Human Ogliopeptide-1, Bee Venom, Plantago Asiatica Extract, Laminana Digita Extract, Dios Pyros Kaki Leaf Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Ulmus Campestris (Elm) Extract, Bacilus Ferment, Azelaic Acid, Althaea Rosea Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Beta-Glucan, Betaine, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Cross Polymer, Adenosine, Panthenol, Allantoin, Zanthoxylum Piperitum Fruit Extract, Usnea Barbata (Lichen) Extract, Pulsatilla Koreana Extract, Arginine

An excellent array of ingredients without water as a base! Yes, that is good. Also the Snail goo is 90% of the product with a unique combination of bee venom.IMG_20160703_153024_HDR

So what does the product claim?

“Benton’s Snail Bee High Content Essence is made for all types of skin, especially for troubled and sensitive skin that is easily irritated by external environment. The product contains 90% of snail secretion extract, bee venom, EGF, aloe, patented substances, and natural preservatives. These extracts are good for skin whitening, anti-wrinkle and moisturizing.”

Review:

An essence mostly used as the third step of the the Korean beauty regime after the double cleanse and toner. If you want to know more about Korean Skincare Routine check out this Korean skincare and how I have been living under a rock

I have used the essence directly after my daily cleansing routine, since I have not been a big fan of the toners I could get in India and my Hada Labo is over now. 😦 (Please let me know if you have any toner suggestions)

The essence is packaged in colored plastic bottle with a pump and is easy to use as the pump dispenses just enough product for a thin layer. Benton’s Snail Bee High Content EssenceΒ is clear and gel like in consistency and sinks into the skin almost effortlessly. πŸ˜€

PhotoGrid_1467542432639

Before I used the product I had concerns with acne or blackheads popping up erratically on my face; this product seems to have a soothing effect on my pollution facing, irritated skin almost immediately. While the essence does not claim any effect on acne, pores etc most users seem to see a difference on these areas from the reviews I have read. I have also seen some brightening of my skin and reduction in blemishes.

As a moisturizer is would be suitable for all skin types however one would need a heavier product for harsh winters.

As a anti wrinkle product I cant say it did much and all I have is a few fine lines.

Over all I really recommend this product for acne, blemishes and overall skin health.

Price: $ 17.00 on cosmetic-loveΒ from where I buy most of my Korean skincare products. It is currently sold out but I am sure they will replenish the stock soon and they also have sales on a regular basis!

DO let me know your thoughts on the product in case you have used it or any better alternatives! πŸ™‚

Xoxoxox!

 

Leave a Reply

