Korean Skincare Review – COSRX BHA Blackhead Power Liquid

If you are a reader of my blog you will know that my last post was about Korean Skin care and how the elaborate steps work. After reading all this stuff I went ahead got a bunch of products to try out – I was itching for it!

In this process I read through multiple blogs and sites to understand my skin’s needs and what products will be good for me. One of the first few full-sized products I purchased is the Cosrx BHA Blackhead Power liquid which I will be reviewing today. This is mainly an acid which will gently exfoliate your skin to remove blackheads, acne and clean pores.

Initially, I was concerned that most of the reviews of this product were from the non-Indian skin type and I did not find even one India based review of the product.

What if it did not work for me or worse made my skin react badly?? :O

However I was so impressed by the results/reviews by other bloggers that I HAD to try this product. Fingers-crossed 😛 

Cosmetic-Love is the site where I got the product and they say:

Cosrx BHA Blackhead Power Liquid is clinically proven to reduce the formation of blackheads and excess sebum and hydrate the skin. With Betaine Salicylate, natural BHA ingredients, It strengthen both skin-safety and effect. Instead of using purified water, It made with White Willow bark water to strengthen both skin-safety and effect. Free of paraben, artificial colorant, artificial fragrance, triethanolamine and phthalein.

Look and feel:

Cosrx products are mostly packaged in a simple manner, no cute Korean packing here. Cosrx BHA Blackhead Power Liquid is in a translucent plastic bottle with a hygienic pump for dispensing the product. One to two pumps will give you enough product for the entire face, you may need one more pump for the neck area. The product itself is watery with a slip to it for easy spread-ability on the face. As far as I have noticed the BHA power liquid is odorless.

You will get 100ml of product in the bottle which will last you forever, I have been using it for more than a month and its only down by 1/5th of the bottle. I also decanted some for my sister! 😀

Transparent & Odorless goodness!

Transparent & Odorless goodness!

How to use:

The BHA power is now an integral part of my night-time routine. I use the product after cleaning my skin with sesame oil to remove my makeup and a AHA based cleanser. One pump of the BHA power is good enough for my entire face. I pat this on my face for a few mins, and wait for 30 mins for the acids to do its magic, After this I use the Benton Snail Bee venom essence and a moisturizer to seal it in.

Review:

I have been using this product for the last 1.5 months and I have to say I am LOVING IT ❤ ! I have acne prone, mildly dry skin. Though I did not have more than one or two acne in a fortnight these were sudden outbursts which refused to dry out and hence left scars on my face. I also had small blackheads peeking through my nose skin for the longest time which refused to be scrubbed away! 😦

From the time I have started using the Cosrx BHA power I have not had any trouble with new acne and the skin on my nose is cleaning up nicely without too many blackheads. There are no underlying bumps waiting to turn into pimples. My face now feels smoother and the pits and scars left by the acne are drying and hyper-pigmentation is fading! Though I think the fading of scars might have more to do with my Benton essence.

I also love the product because it does not dry up my skin like the other acne treatment products I have used in the past. I am very happy with my Korean skin products and think is worth the money. Do let me know if you want me to do a review on my Benton Snail Bee Venom Essence!

Rating: 5/5 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Price: $15.68 with free shipping!

P.S. – Cosmetic love has a 20% discount on the product right now! 😀

Use this link to get further 15% off!

Enjoy.. Do let me know your thoughts on the style of the review since this is one of my first few detailed reviews… 🙂

Leave a Reply

