Product Review – Himalaya Herbals Refreshing & Clarifying Toner

CTM… the holy grail of maintaining supple, clean & fresh skin. For the uninitiated CTM.. Cleanse..Tone..Moisturize.. Today I will review Himalaya Herbals Refreshing & Clarifying Toner which I have for more then a few weeks now. Read on to know how it went…

himalaya-herbals-300-refreshing-clarifying-toner-pack-of-3-400x400-imadxhxvveycmggw

Details on product

Price: Rs. 80 for 100 ml.

Product Description: Refreshing and Clarifying Toner controls oil secretion, cleanses and nourishes skin at the same time. Enriched with all natural ingredients like Citrus Lemon and Mint, it cleanses, soothes and prepares your skin for moisturizing.

Composition: Citrus limon (Lemon, Nimbuka) is an effective cleanser, which removes dead skin cells and impurities, leaving your skin supple, smooth and fresh.  Lens culinaris (Lentil, Masura) deep cleanses pores and gives your skin back its lost nutrients like protein.  Boerhavia Root controls excess oil secretion to leave your skin clear, soft and radiant.

How To Use: Add a few drops of Refreshing and Clarifying Toner on a cotton pad and wipe thoroughly over face and neck.

How is use the toner –  After washing my face with a cleanser and air drying apply the toner with my finger tips. The toner has a refreshing citrus scent to it which takes 10-15 mins to fade away. At first application it feels cooling and drys up quickly. However after 3-4 days of using the toner I noticed that I had a sudden outbreak of acne on both my cheeks, I cleaned my pillow cases, started eating cooling foods but to no avail. Then it dawned on me that the only new thing I had introduced to my routine was this toner. I was so irritated, something that feels so soothing can cause such harm. 😦 Not happy at all.

Repurchase – Not at all. I am wondering what to do with the rest of the bottle. 😦 Any ideas??

 

 

Leave a Reply

